Skip to content

Distance training

December 6, 2009

From Stefan Elvstad

My focus has been on distance training for some time now – ever since I realized how much NADAC upped the ante on chances… I discovered some pretty good training material for that written by Stacy Peardot, Bud Houston, and Linda Mecklenburg. I think it has been very helpful.

Last weekend, I decided to try something that’s been a wish that I kind of doubted I would see realized – to send Mirha ahead of me to complete a serpentine while I stayed behind the first jump. It actually worked, and I shot a video of that training session. You can see it on youtube at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=39Vmzul9PJc (the interesting stuff is in the second half).

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

